question

soapdev avatar image
soapdev asked

Unity: How do I determine the "Package Name" and "Signature" ?

I am sorry for my stubbornness but I am primarily a unity developer and not a Android programmer. Right now I am a bit lost with the instructions because first of all they seem to be slightly outdated or wrong as some of the section of the whitelist binary submissions are hidden now elsewhere on this website. Also why is it called "Whitelist Registry" and other times "Whitelist a Binary"- what does it really mean and how is it related to Game Circle? But the thing that is not explained at all is how or what the "Game Package Name" is and where I get the "Signature" from. Could someone enlighten me if these are just different terminologies or if I need other tools than Unity and more importantly how to use them to retrieve those 2 strings? I have half a day left to decide whether we implement this Game Circle or not, I wish stuff like this wouldn't interrupt me.
10 |5000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Dixith@Amazon avatar image
Dixith@Amazon answered
Thank you for your intrest on developing games in Amazon GameCircle. 1.)To provide additional security for your game's communication with Amazon GameCircle services you need to register your Android application's signature with Amazon Game Circle. This process is called whitelisting of a binary. 2.)You can generate your application's signature by using key tool , which comes with java SDK. keytool -exportcert -alias androiddebugkey -keystore ~/.android/debug.keystore | openssl sha1 -binary | openssl base64 Please follow the below link that gives clear picture on Amazon Game Circle. https://developer.amazon.com/sdk/gamecircle/documentation/gamecircle-setup.html

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Peter@AWS avatar image