question

turbojoys avatar image
turbojoys asked

weired game circle sign in behaviour | Unity game

greeting all i am new to the amazon service as a gamer and a developer. to be honest, i hav never used game circle for gaming be4, so dont really know what is normal and what is not. so here is what i thought was weired i set up this test app in the dev console and set up everything properly, and when i tested it on my android phone. i was able to got the service going and overlay shown ( with guest status of course ). then i didnt touch the sign in button i set up specificly for sign in function, the sign in window would just pop up as soon as the overlay shown. question: is GC sign in window auto pop up after service is ready? and what is realy annoying is that the sign in window would pop back up again whenever i close it without sign in. ok, then i tried to sign in with my dev acct, it would pop back up and show me i m still a guest no matter how many times i try to press the connect button on that page so i was not able to sign in, neither could i close the sign in window. anyone experience this be4? question: is this what would happen, if game circle is unpublished, and no tester is assigned in GC config? or was it because i was using android to test?(least likely since my service could be started) one thing i m still trying to do is, to add my test account to the game circle config. but i got to ask, how do i got a nick name from my dev acct? i hav been trying every where for this nick name la. is there a web page where i can set up my game circle player profile? i thought about getting a game to help me set up this, due to the region that i m in now, i cant download game from amazon any advise would be great
10 |5000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

DougM@Amazon avatar image
DougM@Amazon answered