question

Seth C. Short avatar image
Seth C. Short asked

"Unsupported version of the Android Gradle plug-in (0.11.2)"

Hi, I'm completely new to development for Fire, so I walked through the setup process to get Amazon's Fire Phone SDK working on Amazon Studio -- outlined here: https://developer.amazon.com/public/solutions/devices/fire-phone/docs/setup It seems the instructions are written for an earlier version of Android Studio, as the references to how to install the Add-In don't quite work, but I think I figured it all out. However, trying to set up a test project, I'm running into incompatibilities between Amazon's Gradle and the Android Studio... or something? Here are screen shots: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4ywYG2ItD3hZ3V3RjdYeXJDOUU https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4ywYG2ItD3hNm9kN1pDZEx6NlE Note: While Amazon's instructions refer to stuff in the project's build.gradle file that isn't in there... and there's a comment in there saying not to put it in there. So I put it in the "app"'s build.gradle file. See screenshots. I'm totally confused. I've tried a few things and it's still giving me the Gradle version error. Help! Seth
fire phone
10 |5000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Kevin@Amazon avatar image
Kevin@Amazon answered
Hi Seth, Let's take a close look at your Android SDK Manager and how you have installed the Fire Phone SDK Add-on. I have attached a screen shot of exactly what you should see for Android 4.2.2 (API17). Can you confirm this is exactly what you see?
10 |5000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

videva avatar image
videva answered
Also consider restarting Studio and cleaning the project after installing updates. Studio is a bit buggy.
10 |5000

andypondy avatar image
andypondy answered