Question: "Adding an new version of will archive your Live version"?
I've got "Adding an new version of will archive your Live version. OK/Cancel" warning when I'm trying to add my third version of app as next version with "Add Upcoming Version" link. Does anyone know precise meaning of the warning? Since I've already updated the app once, I can see "Current Version (Live) , Upcoming Version (Live) , Add Upcoming Version" in my app dashboard. It looks that there are two "Live" version. It's confusing...:( Choosing "OK" in "Adding an new version of will archive your Live version. OK/Cancel" invokes... 1) Archiving initial version. Audience cannot downloaded the initial version immediately. 2) Archiving second version (latest version). Audience cannot downloaded the second version (latest version) immediately. 3) Others. If the 1) is correct, I'm happy. If the 2) is correct, I cannot do it because updated second version contains critical bug-fixes and audiences are updating to the version everyday. Thanks in advanced.
Hi Preciousmorning, Thank you for posting. Once u add new version, the new version will be reviewed and approved if all looks good and then old version would be archived. Until the new version is reviewed and approved, the live version would remain live and downloadable for users. I agree that the message we display is confusing. I would raise that to concern team. Thanks for the input.