question

dragon-sama avatar image
dragon-sama asked

Friends Management

Hello, I'm a game designer and my team is working on porting a game to the kindle fire device. This game original version uses Facebook as a Social Network to retreive friends and create the in-game friend list... but now that we are trying to implement Game Circle I got confused a lot about how the friend lists are created and managed, including leaderboar creation... because of that I'd like to know from a design perspective (I can figure and understand complex ideas but at the end I don't have developer skills) how Game Circle works. My main doubts are: - How Game Circle creates and manages friends and how do those friends interact with games with previous Social Networks implementations (FB). - Can we intentionally decide which Game Circle tab is displayed (Leaderboards or Achievements) when we launch the Game Circle view through a determined access point? - Is it possible to import Game Circle friends to an in-game friend list, such as you normally do in tons of games with facebook friends?... - Is it possible to retreive Leaderboards and Achievements from Game Circle and display them in the in-game Leaderboard and Achievements? Thanks a lot in advance! It's been quite hard since there's very little information on this.
fire tablet
10 |5000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Venkat@Amazon avatar image
Venkat@Amazon answered
Thank you for the post. We have forwarded your query to the appropriate team and will get back to you once we have an update.

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Peter@AWS avatar image
Peter@AWS answered