question

vikramezhil avatar image
vikramezhil asked

Authentication using amazon beta sdk for "Alexa Voice Service"

I am currently having a hard time to determine what needs to be passed in the scope data for [b]PRODUCT_ID[/b], [b]PRODUCT_DSN[/b] and [b]CODE_CHALLENGE[/b] which are required string variables that needs to be set in the bundle before authorizing the authentication manager. [Ref - https://developer.amazon.com/public/solutions/alexa/alexa-voice-service/docs/authorizing-your-alexa-enabled-product-from-an-android-or-ios-mobile-app ] If anyone can point me in the correct direction, it would be very helpful as I am completely new to the Alexa environment.
alexa voice service
10 |5000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Joshua Frank avatar image
Joshua Frank answered
Has anyone figured this out yet? I have been searching for this information for hours. PRODUCT_ID ??? PRODUCT_DSN ??? CODE_CHALLENGE ??? Does anyone from Amazon monitor this forum?
10 |5000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

vikramezhil avatar image
vikramezhil answered
I am yet to get a solution for this, one thing I found out though is for the [b]CODE_CHALLENGE[/b] we need to generate a base64 url coding which can be done using the method given at - http://tools.ietf.org/html/draft-ietf-oauth-spop-10#appendix-A . The above is just a guess from my side, still waiting for someone to provide some clarity regarding the [b]PRODUCT_ID[/b] & [b]PRODUCT_DSN[/b] variables that needs to be passed in the scope data. Fingers crossed.
10 |5000

Joshua Frank answered