What happens if a developer withdraws an app from the appstore? Are customers still able to use it? Are they informed, that the app will not be updated anymore? Can the developer inform his customers? Thanks!
When the developer withdraws an app from the Appstore, the dev will see the app under the “suppressed” status (in his App Distribution Portal account) when the app removal process is completed. Also we will show the app as “currently unavailable" on Appstore and it will no longer show up in search results. Also the existing customers will able to use the app as they already own the app. Regarding your other queries, we will get back to you once we have any update.