question

McNoodle avatar image
McNoodle asked

Reject a Binary?

I got a bum binary I need to pull and put in a good one. However I see no option to do this. This is my first attempt with Amazon and am not familiar, but typically there's a 'upload / reject current binary' on every other platform, so I'm sure it's here I'm just missing something obvious.
amazon appstore
10 |5000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Samuel@Amazon avatar image
Samuel@Amazon answered
You cannot remove binary file from Amazon Mobile App distribution site once it is submitted. For binary file removal and update, Please raise a ContactUs with us via https://developer.amazon.com/help/contactus.html
10 |5000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

App Lover avatar image
App Lover answered
Hey Guys, This is very inconvenient, we need a way to reject the binary at any time. Apple app store provides this way and its very useful. Its quite often that we come across a bug after binary is submitted. The contact us takes two days to reply. Just give us a button that says "Reject Binary".
10 |5000

Anshul@Amazon avatar image
Anshul@Amazon answered
Thank you for your feedback Eknath. We will forward your suggestions to the concerned team.
10 |5000

multichrome avatar image
multichrome answered
I hope, I m not too critical, but although I like Amazon a lot I m very disappointed about it s Appstore. It s ridiculous that developers need to write eMails for every day tasks. The "concerned team" should have implemented that in the first place, not needing suggestions for obvious features. I would hardly understand that if this portal was new! But it even has been around for some time now! Someone should put a little pressure on the "concerned team" or even get a new "concerned team"!
10 |5000

multichrome avatar image
multichrome answered