question

ArtistCreator avatar image
ArtistCreator asked ·

My exact designs are being copied, stolen and posted on other sites!

Hello. I am an artist/creator and have been listing my designs on Merch since the first week of February. Now on tier 100. I have just discovered many of my designs have been stolen and posted for sale on other sites, specifically teespring and bonanza and there may be more I haven't found yet. They are exact copies, pixel-for-pixel, including my name/copyright in the design, and a few on bonanza are even using photos of the shirt mockups from Merch!

If I was selling simple text-based shirts I may not care, but these are my own hard work and creativity, unique works - illustrations created by me and that I put my heart and soul into. Having cheapo copies sold on these scammy sites is damaging my brand.

I have attempted to send these sites and sellers takedown notices, but whether they'll do it is one thing, and the possibility/probability of someone else doing it again is another. What else can I do to prevent this from happening? Is there anything Amazon can do to prevent this in general or assist individual artists specifically?

Thank you

merch by amazoncopyright
2 comments
10 |2000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

I am having the same problem. My exact designs (pixel by pixel ripoff) are on Passionateee, Arc Tee, Veterans Tribute Shop, Atok Express, Tasty Safe and several more. Has anyone figured out how to stop this?

1 Like 1 ·
FocusedOnResults avatar image FocusedOnResults newuser-aeaee2e9-3e9f-46cd-8543-e1e9c076e58e ·